So my defense for why I went completely and utterly MIA on this blog is this country's failing economy. Allow me to explain.
Since my last entry I was plagued with many hardships at once. My soon to be ex-college's bursar was pantsing me weekly to try and get the rest of my tuition for my last semester there... so that was a problem. My job literally started to throw manilla folders at me chock full of detailed case reports that needed to be inputted by uhm.. 5 weeks ago in my lap everyday. Little did I know as soon as I finished all my data input they were letting me and a very close co-worker of mine go because of what you say? The ECONOMY. Yes, cutbacks tightening of the belt, trimming the fat, cooking the goose whatever you want to call it. On top of this orgy of fantasticness I severely hurt my knee dancing... and finally got up the nerve to go to the doctor to get it checked out. Come to find out I need physical therapy only to further find out my father lost his job that very next morning (which sucks on a pretty much infinite number of levels). SooooOo, no job->no insurance->no physical therapy. Sorry Vanessa play again some other time. My father got "layed off" as well because of what? Oh yes, the ECONOMY.
So after much ado I finally (last week) started working back at the place I used to work except at a whole different position making a whole lot more money. I'm hoping, wishing, praying, crossing everything possibly to cross that this position is untouchable but in this "economy" nothing really is.
If I had a nickel for everytime I had to hear in a day "well you know with this economy". aahhh it's sickening. I'm not turning a blind eye to the nation's strife just a bleeding ear. What I truly want to know is how many of you guys out their in cyberland actually have a good credit score? I know mine just gets worse and worse with time going on and money not going in my pocket (that's soon to change). I mean with this literal economic crisis... banks, loan brokers whoEVER are going to be faced with a whole general in debt with terrible "credit score" ratings... and then what? Credit scores disgust me, as does the MTA but i truly think that's a whole other blog.
So ya know aht blog community i'm done letting the economy run my life and I shall try my very bestest to run my own life and not be a slave to the machine. In closing I would like to say it's definitely, definitely not possible for me to be any more psyched about Obama's inauguration in this upcoming week. It's just euphoric.
October 2017 application
8 years ago
